Mark Twain

Mark Twain is one author that I believe all authors should strive to emulate. He wrote simply, in a way that conveyed his thoughts while being enjoyable and thought provoking.
Few other authors I’ve read come close to matching his wit while still getting a point across. Most authors I’ve read can either be amusing or get a point across, seldom can they master either of those while remaining easy to read. I don’t mean to say that I’ve never enjoyed any books, quite the contrary, I enjoy most books that I read, but I find myself skipping over certain parts that don’t grab my interest, those parts could be an attempt at sarcasm or criticism, but I can’t tell which it’s supposed to be most of the time.

2 thoughts on “Mark Twain

Do you have anything to say?

