Interactive Fiction update

Just a quick update tonight, I just discovered Twine, a slightly different kind of IF: Instead of the normal interface where you type commands in for the character to carry out, Twine uses a choose-your-own-adventure-style interface where you click on your choice. It’s basically all contained in a webpage, which would make it an excellent option for marketing an eBook like I was writing about last week.

I haven’t had much time to play with it, yet, but I’m going to try to spend some time over the next few days playing around with it. Also I just downloaded the program to create a Twine game, I’m planning on trying it out next week.

I’ve only taken a quick look into creating games in it (maybe five – ten minutes), but it looks quite simple, I’m looking forward to playing around with it.

I’ll have a few extra posts next week dealing with my experience creating a Twine game. These extra posts will be in addition to my normal posts. Here’s a link to Twinehub in case you’d like to try one of the many games they host.

http://twinehub.weebly.com/

Has anyone had any experience with this style of IF? I’m interested in your thoughts.

Do you have anything to say?

