Welcome back!

With the U.S. Government reopening, I want to take a moment to welcome back all of the readers of my blog that haven’t been about to keep up while they were ‘furloughed’.

Welcome back NSA,  FBI, CIA, NASA, ACME, and all others! I’ve missed your wonderful comments that never show up and I feel sure that you will bring much back to my blog now that you’re reading this again.

 

So what did the Government shutdown get us? A debt limit that’s being ignored and not much else… That reminds me of a joke:

What do you call a debt limit that doesn’t exist? A credit line!

 

Now if you thought that joke was good, just wait until you’ve heard some of the other ones I’ve thought up!  I’ll try to write one in every blog post until someone begs me to stop.

 

I’ll be honest, I’m starting to miss the government shutdown, it made for easy posts, there was almost always something to blog about with the government shutdown, now I’ve got to find new things to make fun of. Oh well, at least it’s only 90 days until I get new fodder galore when they shutdown Washington again!

 

It was recently in the news about the kangaroo that managed to get inside an airport pharmacy. I don’t know much about airports, but I do wonder what that kangaroo was doing there, I would have thought it would have tried to get on a plane to the U.S. we’ve got a great new healthcare program starting up, he could have gotten a good plan… for twice what he was all ready paying, of course.*

 

Thanks for reading and let me know what I should make fun of next!

 

*This is based entirely on what I’ve heard reported in the news and should not be taken as anything other than a bit of humor, I apologize if anyone feel insulted by my words.

 

Do you have anything to say?

