Let’s fool everyone

Now that Halloween is over, we can get ready for the next big holiday: Valentine’s Day!

I know what you must be thinking: I’m I crazy? My answer is no… or at least no more than anyone else.

I’m sick and tired of seeing stuff go on sale for two or three holidays in advance, so I’ve decided to jump past all big businesses  that just want to make a profit. I figure that the old say (if you can’t beat them, join them) should be good enough for me. I’m hoping that I can start a movement to get everyone to start planning far enough in advance that we can get back to normal… or at least as normal as possible when you’re getting ready for next years holidays. If we can all join forces and start planning for next Halloween,if businesses take the bait, by this time next year we will just be seeing the start of Christmas ads, abet for 2015.

 

What do you think? Anyone think this idea has a chance at working?

Do you have anything to say?

