Vikings and jingle bells

Last Saturday I joked about how I thought the words to ‘Jingle bells’ sounded like it could have been written for Vikings to sing in battle. Little did I know that I’d stumble across a website connecting Santa Claus with the Norse god Odin!

http://infolocata.com/mirovia/irrefutable-proof-that-santa-is-odin/

While I’m not too familiar with some of the Norse mythology that’s mentioned here, it’s still interesting.
I find it funny that I connected a Christmas carol to the Vikings before I read that site. I hope it gives you a chuckle too!
Thanks for reading and watch out for eight legged horses.

Do you have anything to say?

