The Bard and ice cream

Have you ever wondered why William Shakespeare would have written about ice cream? How about ice cream? I never did until a minute ago, so let’s take a look:

The Bard would have written something like this:

ice cream or sherbet, that is the question…

Alas poor ice cream, it melted to fast..

By the licking of my ice cream cone…

I will wear my ice cream on my sleeve when it melts…

Now is the winter of our discontent my summer by the glory on the brownies…

The lady doth protest too much, me thinks, her sherbet melted…

There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy, but none as good as chocolate.

If music be the food of love, play on and bring the honeyed fruit.

A cake, a cake, my kingdom for a cake!

Thanks for reading, I hope you’ve enjoyed my take on William Shakespeare and dessert.
Feel free to comment.

Do you have anything to say?

