If famous people had been cats

Tonight I’ll share some quotes from famous people rewritten to what they would have been if those people had been cats:

Isaac Newton

If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of lions.

It is the weight, not numbers of mice that is to be regarded.

We build too many walls and not enough mousetraps.

We build too many chicken coops and not enough ovens.

Robert E. Lee

I like catnip. I always did, and that is why I never sniff it.

Never do a wrong thing to make a friend or to keep one.

John Barrymore

Happiness sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open, just like mice.

You can only be as good as you dare to be bad.

Greta Garbo

My talents fall within definite limitations. I am not as versatile a mouser as some think.

If only those who dream about Hollywood knew how difficult it all is to catch a cartoon mouse.

I hope you’ve enjoyed these quotes.
Thanks for reading and feel free to comment.

One thought on “If famous people had been cats

Do you have anything to say?

