Quotes updated… with a cat’s rebuttal

Tonight I’m updating a few famous quotes… and giving you a cat’s rebuttal to them. I hope you enjoy these.
I’ll start by giving you the original quote, then the updated quote and finally a cat’s take.

I think, therefore I am. – René Descartes.

Updated: I tweet, therefore I am.

A cat’s take: If you tweet you must be a bird… I’m in the mood for some wings!

A rose, by any other name, would still smell as sweet. – William Shakespeare.

Updated: Politics, by any name, still smells like sewage.

A Cat’s take: You know what I’d like to smell right now? Roasting chicken.

Would you persuade, speak of interest, not of reason. – Benjamin Franklin

Updated: If you want to persuade, blog truth, don’t tweet rumors.

A cat’s take: Only birds tweet. If you don’t want to be my lunch, give me food… that chicken should be ready by now.

I’m a slow walker, but I never walk back. – Abraham Lincoln

Updated: I’m a slow typer, but it doesn’t matter if you tweet.

A cat’s take: If you’re any slower feeding me, I’ll have to knock over these plants… and those glasses, and maybe other stuff too.

Great eaters and great sleepers are incapable of anything else that is great. ~Henry IV of France

Updated: Great eaters and great sleepers are incapable of anything else great, but isn’t being great at two things good enough?

A cat’s take: Hear hear! I’ll eat to that… then I’ll sleep to it too! Now where’s my meal?

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, I enjoyed writing it. Thanks for reading and please feel free to share your thoughts!

One thought on “Quotes updated… with a cat’s rebuttal

Do you have anything to say?

