Jokes for May 4th

Tonight I’m going to try something new, knock knock jokes! Yes, thanks to the cooperation of Wild Buffalo Betty, I can offer up some of the best knock knock jokes ever written! Enjoy!  

Knock knock

Who’s thar?

Doctor 

Doc Holiday! I thought you were in tombstone!

 

 Betty, that’s not how these jokes work, remember I explained you part?

Whoops, sorry, I just got excited, it won’t happen again, promise.

 Okay, Wild Buffalo Betty, let’s try it again!

 

Knock knock

Who’s thar?

Doctor

Doc! You sent me back! Back from…

 

That’s not even a western!

Part three is, Colin.

You’ve got me there, Betty, let’s move on.

Ready! I’ll get it right this time!

 

Knock knock

Who’s thar?

Arrr!

Yikes! A pirate! Where’s my Winchester?

  

Betty!

Sorry… I goof up again, but I don’t like pirates…

It’s okay, Betty, I’ll try one that’s not so scary for you.

 

Knock knock

Who’s thar?

Police

Police? I ain’t an outlaw! I wear a white hat! I like John Wayne! I don’t rustle cattle!

 

Relax, Wild Buffalo Betty, it’s just a joke.

Oh… right… I goofed again, didn’t I?

Let’s try another one, okay?

Ready, Colin, I’ll do my best!

 

Knock knock

Who’s thar?

Orange

Orange? I hate oranges! Can’t you find me some catnip instead?

 

Sigh…

 

Knock knock 

Who’s thar?

Catnip

Catnip who?

How do I know? You wanted catnip!

 

I don’t think these jokes are very funny, Colin, do you humans really enjoy them?

When the joke goes right, they can be funny.

If you say so… I think I’ll just keep answering questions if you don’t mind…

That might be for the best, Betty, maybe we can try these jokes some other time. Do you want to say anything to our readers?

 Sure! It’s May 4th, I think, so may Tom Baker be with you!

 

Thanks for reading, Wild Buffalo Betty and I will be back tomorrow with questions and answers.

Do you have anything to say?

