A cat’s thoughts, week twenty 

Well I’m here, but unfortunately it seems that Wild Buffalo Betty isn’t… she promised to be here tonight, but I guess that catnip distracted her. I guess I’ll just have to…. oh, here’s Agent 028!

 I don’t have time! I’m busy! Hey!

 

Come on, Agent 028, it’ll only take a few minutes of your time, what are you up to anyway?

 If you must know, I’m getting ready to go on a mission, do you know what happened this week?

 

A few things have happened, what are you referring to?

 A great agent died, they say it was natural, but I don’t agree.

 

Are you referring to the actor Roger Moore?

 Actor? Wow, he was a good undercover agent! You never even realized he was a secret agent pretending to be an actor!

 

Uh… but he played a secret agent…

 In truth, he was a secret agent pretending to be an actor playing a secret agent, which is something few agents can do convincingly.

 

I see you have gathered a few things together… a dozen catnip mice, a feather toy, a bottle cap and a box?

 No, no, no… those are deadly exploding catnip mice, the feather toy contains a GPS tracking device, the bottle cap is a self propelled anti collar device, it can cut through a collar in less than five seconds.

 

 I almost hesitate to ask about the box.

Oh, the ‘box’! It’s an amazing gadget! It flies, sails, it can be pushed or pulled, it can carry anything I need and I can sleep in it.

 

Okay…. did you ever watch Roger Moore in a movie?

Oh no, I knew him much better than in training films, he taught me everything I know about guns and explosives. I also learned a few things about car chases, but I try to leave those for dogs.

 

Well I’m sure you are anxious to get going, but do you have any parting words for our readers?

 Sure, never get into trouble you can’t get out of, always watch your own back and… (stares at iPad) I’m coming for you, Mousefield!

 

Hi ya! How y’all doing?

Wild Buffalo Betty? But we’re done here, Agent 028 filled in for you.

 

Gee… Ah was really hoping to answer your questions tonight.

How about tomorrow night? I’ll ask you a few questions tomorrow night, okay, Wild Buffalo Betty?

 

That sounds great, partner, ah reckon I’ll see ya then, night y’all!

Until tomorrow, Wild Buffalo Betty! 

 

Thanks for reading, I’ll be back tomorrow night with Wild Buffalo Betty,.

Do you have anything to say?

